New Year’s Day Prosperity Spell

Every year on New Year’s Day I take a set of coins and acorns and throw them across the threshold of my home to help bring in good fortune in the coming year. My wish is not that I come into lots of money (though if i get any I am always grateful), but just that my family and I are taken care of and happy throughout the year. Also, that we share what we can to help others. I take the coins and acorns outside and hold them out to the universe and say:

Goddess of prosperity

Bring your favor into me

Coins of silver and gold

Wealth come over my threshold

Acorns, seeds from the sacred tree

Bring my spell longevity

Success to come throughout the year

Let it now enter here

After reciting the chant I turn and toss the items over the threshold of my home. It doesn’t have to be a hard toss, but enough to make sure that the coins land away from the door and into my house. I then come inside and close the door to seal in the blessing. Working through my front room I pick up the items and place them on my home altar around three candles that I have charged. I let the candles burn out completely before picking up the items and placing them inside a black sachet. I leave this sachet on my home altar for the entire year and repeat.

Wishing everyone blessings in the new year.

1 Comment

Leave a comment